The abusers teach hate as a way of life to keep the cottage industries alive at how many children’s lives?

December 23, 2015 § Leave a comment

Dr has it right on the head for typical scumbags…..

Parental Alienation
Postby FatherAgainstPas » Sat Nov 07, 2015 3:10 pm

I recently filed for custody modification because my ex wife would deny me . ever since she was served she has set out on campaign to alienate my son against me I went from speaking with my son 3 times a week and now have not spoken with him in over 3 months and there were 3 times where he answered to phone only to tell me that he would call me back right away each time for something different and I would not recieve a call back, I recieved a letter written by him that said i was the worst dad in the world and used alot of adult phrases that his mother uses he is only 9. I am documenting everything and plan to fight this to the best of my ability I would love to hear if anyone has experience with this and what they did or are doing please share your story
FatherAgainstPas
New

Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2015 2:59 pm
Top
Re: Parental Alienation
Postby BartSimpson » Sat Nov 07, 2015 3:33 pm

I recently filed for custody modification because my ex wife would deny me . ever since she was served she has set out on campaign to alienate my son against me I went from speaking with my son 3 times a week and now have not spoken with him in over 3 months and there were 3 times where he answered to phone only to tell me that he would call me back right away each time for something different and I would not recieve a call back, I recieved a letter written by him that said i was the worst dad in the world and used alot of adult phrases that his mother uses he is only 9. I am documenting everything and plan to fight this to the best of my ability I would love to hear if anyone has experience with this and what they did or are doing please share your story

Hello,

I need to dispute your understanding of the term Parental Alienation. Do you think that Parental Alienation occurs over a period of months or years?

Do you know that Parental Alienation and PAS are not the same thing, and that PAS has been completely debunked in the medical and legal world?

Also, we need to know what State you reside in to give you the most accurate opinion.
Last edited by BartSimpson on Sat Nov 07, 2015 5:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Volenti non fit injuria
User avatar
BartSimpson
10K Club

Posts: 20397
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 8:50 pm
Top
Re: Parental Alienation
Postby FatherAgainstPas » Sat Nov 07, 2015 4:29 pm

I am not sure how you dispute an individuals “understanding” of something but after months of research here is my “understanding”… Parental Alienation and PAS are interchangeable terms, With PAS being the specific medical term coined by Dr.Gardner over 30 years ago. Some courts even refer to it as alienation of affection. As far as being “Debunked” well I disagree as would Dr. Warshak who is one of the leading experts in his field on this study. Arguably there are as many legal professionals and Mental Health professionals that agree with PAS as disagree. Also if you remember the concept of ADHD and ADD was disputed for many years before it became widely accepted as a valid medical concept there are quite a few courts who have affirmed it in their decisions such as MATTER OF BOND v. MacLEOD 2011 NY Slip Op 03153 509360.Appellate Division of the Supreme Court of New York, Third Department. Decided April 21, 2011.. Also here is a link to a youtube video where Dr.Miller who is a clinical instructor at Harvard discusses, “Why courts fail to recognize parental alienation” ↓https://youtu.be/5fgRJh26Jho . Lets forget all of this for one moment and lets look at the facts. No matter what we want to call it, when a perfectly healthy father-son relationship suddenly turns for the worse the exact moment the mother gets served in a court case. When all of the sudden you go from talking every other night to not at all. When you get a letter saying you are the worlds worst father depsite getting a letter 4 months previously on Fathers day saying ” You’re the Best Father” or mimicking adult phrases and behavior, You can argue over the term Parental Alienation and its validity all you want to in the mean time there are Families,Fathers and Mothers and worst of all the Children who are being exposed to this most heinous of mental abuse. Here is one last thing I will say about it.. How can you accept the concept of Munchausen Syndrome by proxy or stockholm syndrome and not entertain the possibility that a mother can alienate a child from a perfectly healthy Parent Child Relationship albeit those are certainly extreme comparisons but none the less a compelling argument.. Please if you can convince me that this is a normal and healthy childhood behavior for a 9 year old boy, that will eventually work out on its own then I welcome it and pray that you are correct.. Thank you for replying to my post I appreciate your time and attention

FatherAgainstPas
New

Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2015 2:59 pm
Top
Re: Parental Alienation
Postby Fatheroffour » Sat Nov 07, 2015 4:33 pm

Oh boy
User avatar
Fatheroffour
Moderator

Posts: 32527
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 8:37 am
Location: Top of the world
Top
Re: Parental Alienation
Postby BartSimpson » Sat Nov 07, 2015 4:39 pm

The purpose of this forum is to help with your tactics and strategy in dealing with exactly the problems you describe with your son, however that requires you to re-think some of your core beliefs. Let’s get some other items out of the way first:

What State do you reside in?
What is the status of your matter and current parenting plan?
When did you move out and why?
Volenti non fit injuria
User avatar
BartSimpson
10K Club

Posts: 20397
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 8:50 pm
Top
Re: Parental Alienation
Postby FatherAgainstPas » Sat Nov 07, 2015 4:42 pm

My apologies I misunderstood the purpose of this forum I withdraw my post have a nice day everyone
FatherAgainstPas
New

Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2015 2:59 pm
Top
Re: Parental Alienation
Postby BartSimpson » Sat Nov 07, 2015 5:22 pm

Really? I thought you were looking for exactly what we are offering?

Didn’t you ask:
FatherAgainstPas wrote:
I would love to hear if anyone has experience with this and what they did or are doing please share your story

What was your purpose for this forum, if not our experience and what we did?
Volenti non fit injuria
User avatar
BartSimpson
10K Club

Posts: 20397
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 8:50 pm
Top
Re: Parental Alienation
Postby jumanji » Sat Nov 07, 2015 5:26 pm

OP – Please research Dr Gardner more fully.
jumanji
500+ Posts

Posts: 559
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2014 9:11 am
Top
Re: Parental Alienation
Postby Finz » Sat Nov 07, 2015 7:45 pm

Making the popcorn…
Finz
500+ Posts

Posts: 538
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 2:34 am
Top
Re: Parental Alienation
Postby BartSimpson » Sat Nov 07, 2015 9:30 pm

Parental Alienation
Alienation of Affection
Parental Alienation Syndrome

Hmmm . . . do you think it’s because these three phrases all have the word alienation in them? Because that is the only thing they have in common.

I chuckled at the alienation of affection – we haven’t seen one of those threads in awhile.
Volenti non fit injuria

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The abusers teach hate as a way of life to keep the cottage industries alive at how many children’s lives? at Will County Pro-se.

meta

